Summer Photography Recap {Thoughts on Life} collab. w/ Rosy Vogue Blog

DSC_0800

Hello World,

this post is a Collaboration with the lovely Arianna from the Rosy Vogue Blog. We decided to make a post about our adventures, experiences and what else we discovered this past summer. Well let’s face it, it’s getting’ authum-ny now and I can’t say I am not happy about it. Please check out her blog, she is really cute and she also sells amazing bookmarks!

DSC_0273

Croatia

Croatia, more precisely Pag was my summer vacation this year and I really love going on vacation this early, because in Germany, we have “Pfingsten” as a school holiday in May/June for two weeks. All I did was lay on the beach, read, drink, swim and repeat – which is what you do, right? It was also without my parents, but with friends of mine and my mother.

DSC_0792

London – La Liberté

London is one of the cities I have always wanted to visit and yes I have been learning english in school for around 8 years now (primary school more or less) and yet I haven’t been to any english-speaking country! My mother isn’t too much of a city vacation-maker and I really wanted to travel with a friend this year – alone. And I know I am young, but we were so fixed up on the idea, that I eventually persuaded my mother to let me go. We booked the flights, a hostel and bus tickets from the airport and back and most importantly Harry Potter : The Exhibtion, I planned nearly everything for the days and so we had a fill program to do in this big city. Man was I scared (mainly because of me mother) the first 2-3 days but that quickly went away when I experienced so many things of which I didn’t believe one year ago would happen to me that soon. And I can safely say every day that these 8 days with Feli were the best days of my life until now. I was feeling so free and capable to do anything I/we want to do, I truly felt like I could eventually travel more after my education and this was the kick-start of me not hiding any more, I want to live my life, I only have this one.

DSC_1024

Meeting Everyone

Do you have stars and celebs that you really would make anything to meet? I really hate those girls who crie and scream when they see all these boy bands and whatnot, think about it, they won’t hear anything by the time they are 30 and they must feel very intimidated. For me I do want to meet such people as Emma Watson, etc. (still) but for me I think that any person who is truly nice and helpful deserves just the same attention. Any person in London which who I talked, the most amazing shop assistant in a telco Metro with who I could chat away as I was buying gifts to take home to Germany, the best roommates we could have wished for in the Hostel, two more shop assistants at the Harry Potter Shop at the Leavesden Studios who I asked if their job there was good or not (well I still wish to be jobbing there one day, even for just a few months) and who probably thought I was really weird. In Review I think I had big Bambi eyes talking to each of them and I really treated them like they were the biggest celebs I could meet – they live in London, they speak english and yes some work for J.K Rowling! I wanted to chat with as many people while being in England as possible and I think I did quite well. More in the next aspect.

When coming back from London on the 12th I had 2 days in Munich at my fathers and I met 2 of my friends there, both of them would be at vacation the day after our “meeting”. Both days were really spontaneous and because of that even better, Munich heated up for 3 weeks now and we were just chatting and walking at the Isar (major river) or even visiting a art exhibition of the famous and amazing artist Keith Haring. We were talking about anything that came to our minds, exchanging problems and if I look back at myself a year ago, I met only one friend in those 6 weeks of holidays, which is sad, but as I declared before, I want to meet as many people as possible and want to live my life, to look back and be happy, because thats what I am right now.

This is my very first collaboration and I am so happy, that it is about Thought and “Life Lessons”, because I love sharing ideas and reading other peoples thoughts, the community here on WordPress is incredible and I am keen to get to know many more people. Keep an eye out for more 🙂 (I will also feature my favorite people in my Favorites from now on)

DSC_0447_Fotor_Collage

Kindness

I am open here and I declare that I argued with my family too much these last months and I am tired of it, I can’t do it anymore, so I stopped. People told me that the english folk is grumpy and not too nice at times, but what I have experienced is the opposite. The people helped us out at any time, no matter if we were on the wiring bus, we had a not to be opened lock or anything else, the people chatted with us, gave us iced-lolly, took free Polaroids of us or told us their working times at the market. I loved the Kindness and was keen to treasure it in my heard and be just like that. Back in Germany I was reminded of how unfriendly and grumpy my folk is, on the subway everyone minds their own business and gives other people looks, in the art gallery of Keith Haring the custodian of the museum reminded us in a much heartless way that we have to lock our bags in before we enter, which we didn’t know. He could have said it more friendly. Such things put me down. People be happy and treat other how you want to be treated.

My Summer has been one of the best I’ve ever had tough 2015 is the worst year I’ve ever had. Excited for many more to come and for autumn.

Herzlichst, Taykure.

7 thoughts on “Summer Photography Recap {Thoughts on Life} collab. w/ Rosy Vogue Blog

  1. Ein wunderbarer Post mit wunderbaren Gedanken. (: Ich versuche auch mehr Kindness (ich finde das englische Wort auch einfach passender as das deutsche) in mein Leben zu bringen. Weniger Urteilen. Mehr lächeln Mehr dasein. Mehr akzeptieren und weniger meckern, jammern etc. Und wenn was stört, dann Dinge wirklich ändern. (:
    Liebe Grüße ♥

Comment

